2.13 Board of Trustees

2.13 Board of Trustees

print this page

The Board of Trustees is composed of ruling elders (laymen), ordained by churches in agreement with Westminster's commitments, and teaching elders (ministers) who share that same commitment. Teaching elders must comprise 50 to 60 percent of the membership of the Board.

Members of the Board

Ruling Elders

Mr. Zachary A. Aills, Vero Beach, Florida
Mr. Rex H. Anderson, Jr. , Villanova, Pennsylvania
Mr. George MacKenzie, Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Mr. John I. Maynard, Maitland, Florida
Dr. Larry E. Puls, Greenville, South Carolina
Mr. John M. Weiser, Charlottesville, Virginia
Mr. William O. Wilson, Atlanta, Georgia
Mr. Kenneth R. Wynne, Houston, Texas
Mr. Gary N. Wynveen, Appleton, Wisconsin
Mr. John I. Ykema, Media, Pennsylvania

Teaching Elders

Rev. Frank M. Barker, Jr., Birmingham, Alabama
Rev. Dr. James C. Bland, III, Lawrenceville, Georgia
Rev. David T. Brack, Amarillo, Texas
Rev. George R. Cottenden, North Wales, Pennsylvania
Dr. Charles H. Dunahoo, Avondale Estates, Georgia
Rev. Aaron Jeffrey, Atlanta, Georgia
Rev. Charles E. McGowan, Brentwood, Tennessee
Rev. Harry L. Reeder, III, Birmingham, Alabama
Rev. Dr. Michael A. Rogers, Leola, Pennsylvania
Rev. Dr. John H. White, Darlington, Pennsylvania

Officers of the Board

John H. White, Chairman
John I. Maynard, Vice Chairman
George R. Cottenden, Secretary
George MacKenzie, Treasurer

Honorary Trustees

Theodore J. Pappas, Miami, Florida